Posted

How to make money on tickets and other things "tourism"

If you are the owner of a tourism site, you have probably heard about Travelpayouts affiliate program popular service Aviasales.ru where you can earn money by selling tickets to the affiliate link. Heard? Then read on, if not, then go ahead to register and explore this wonderful program.

Chips and secrets

How much can you earn on airline and travel sites

And I will continue. I don't have the tourist sites, but there is little blozhek about Thailand, which I kept until traveled to Melt, and then abandoned, as the material for the publication I'm out. Later it was decided to transfer him to a website about all of Asia and we are working on its content.

Since the inception of this blog I tried to monetize it through various affiliate programs, including Travelpayouts.comwhich has a simply gorgeous set of various tools:

How to earn tickets
  • Widgets search hotels and flights
  • Widgets maps hotels and airline tickets
  • Normal text links
  • Graphic banners
  • Widgets calendar, subscriptions, and popular destinations, etc.

Each widget requires an individual approach to the placement on the website and if you do everything right — always something Yes will earn 🙂 . Here's an example I placed the widgets of hotels in the relevant sections of the blog:

Map of accommodation earnings to Travelpayouts

I can not say that this unit brings a lot of conversions, but for some users it would be useful and it's a plus for the site.

What are the features?

1. Adaptability

Keep in mind that elements can be adaptive (the ability to adapt to any screen size), or Vice versa — non-adaptive. This is very important because with smartphones sitting for more than half the users and they at all desire will not be able to order anything on the website if the search form will look skewed.

Earn by booking hotels
The solution: use check in Google Crome, emulating the resolution of different mobile devices. It'll be just fine:
Adaptive search form located on the

If you are in shape, check them out now — probably more will become clear 🙂

2. Prescribed directions at once in the form

Don't be lazy! If you just take the form code in the affiliate program and will insert in the article without any changes, it will work 10 times worse than with the changes. Look carefully the user manual to the code and you will see that you can pre-set the name of the directions, the date of arrival, departure and more.

So it should look like the form, if the article is about Phuket:

The sale of tickets and earnings on them

This can be done both manually, via code, or directly in the editor widgets TravelPayouts.

3. Experiment with colors

Think about the psychology of the average user, the novice backpacker. People are going to go, say in Thailand and began to study materials on this issue. Looking for hotels looking reviews, examining prices on tickets, what the flight is looking better which is worse etc. And everywhere, everywhere, on all sites, he sees the same thing — the same shape ordering of tickets from Aviasales, same banners, and the blocks that are there by default in affiliate programs and he / she stops to notice them, as well as to buy something for him.

It is an indisputable fact, which is familiar to the owners of the popular forums — there is a constant audience did not notice the advertisement and earnings with practically no, unless you use other, more in-depth, personalized ways.

Solution: customize the colors, sizes, fonts where possible. Use third-party plugins for affiliate programs, which allow more flexibility to customize the appearance of elements to carry out their Analytics and get more sales.

4. Third-party plug-ins and solutions

Making low the efficiency of standard solutions and approaches, I thought about developing your own WordPress plugin, using which you can effectively monetize the audience of tourism projects. This was the beginning of our plugin BestFly.

BestFly plugin 1.0 - widget

It was first created blocks to the sidebar that allow you to place widgets ready with tickets. If configured correctly, to maximize their visibility and as a consequence — to get maximum conversions at affiliate program. Here is a video about BestFly 1.0 how to effectively use widgets for the sidebar.

BestFly 2.0

Later decided to go a step further and added the widgets that can be embedded directly in the article, once in 2 versions: text (links) and teasers.

BestFly 2.0 - teaser block

Prices are updated automatically, so the site is always current the price tag on the tickets.

Best Fly 2.0 text widget

Did the shortcode generator through which widgets can be attached to any article.

BestFly plugin 2.0 for WordPress

It should be noted the number of transitions the program immediately increased in 3-4 times. And here's the first conversion:

Earnings on BestFly 2.0

Using Analytics, determine that the sale was with subid widget located in the sidebar, this marker was asked of me for him.

How to make money by selling tickets and how much

Separate tokens are specified for each widget in articles, which allows to clearly see where selling. Moreover, every widget, every teaser, every link is set to your event for Google Analytics.

Analytics events

According to preliminary tests, the conversion of these widgets to approximately 2.5-3%.

Conversion to ticket sales

Of course the attendance of my project is too low to make any conclusions, details to test the plugin, play around with the colors of the elements and thereby increase conversion. Here is a video in the second version.

Video: BestFly 2.0

Download the plugin here.

So what is the result?

The whole meaning could be summed up in one word — uniqueness. Or if you prefer, in two — individual approach.

How to make money by selling tickets

Customize, experiment with colors, use Analytics, and everything will be 😉 If the article was useful to you, click on the buttons below.

To register and start earning

Add review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как эффективно зарабатывать на авиабилетах и прочем «туризме»

Если вы являетесь владельцем туристического сайта, то наверняка слышали о партнерской программе Travelpayouts известного сервиса Aviasales.ru, где можно зарабатывать денежки на продаже авиабилетов по партнерской ссылке. Слышали? Тогда читайте далее, если нет, то вперед регистрироваться и изучать эту чудесную партнерку.

Фишки и секреты

Сколько можно заработать на авиабилетах и туристических сайтах

А я продолжу. У меня нет туристических сайтов, но есть маленький бложек о Таиланде, который я вел, пока колесил по Таю, а потом забросил, так как материал для публикации у меня закончился. Позже решено было перевести его в сайт о всей Азии и сейчас ведутся работы по его наполнению.

С момента создания этого блога я стремился монетизировать его посредством различных партнерок, включая Travelpayouts.com, в которой есть просто шикарный набор различных инструментов:

Как эффективно зарабатывать на авиабилетах

  • Виджеты поиска отелей и авиабилетов
  • Виджеты карты отелей и авиабилетов
  • Обычные текстовые ссылки
  • Графические баннеры
  • Виджеты календаря, подписок и популярных направлений и т.д.

Каждый виджет требует индивидуального подхода при размещении на сайте и если все правильно сделать — обязательно что-то да заработаете 🙂 . Например, вот так я разместил виджеты отелей в соответствующих рубриках блога:

Карта отелей - заработок в Travelpayouts

Не могу сказать что блок этот приносит много конверсий, но для некоторых пользователей он будет несомненно полезен и это плюс для сайта.

Какие особенности?

1. Адаптивность

Учитывайте что элементы могут быть адаптивными (способность подстраиваться под любой размер экрана) или наоборот — неадаптивными. Это очень важно, поскольку со смартфонов сидит уже больше половины пользователей и они при всем желании не смогут ничего заказать на сайте, если форма поиска будет выглядеть перекошенной.

Зарабатываем на бронях отелей

Решение: используйте проверку в Google Crome, эмулируя разрешения различных мобильных устройств. Вот так будет хорошо:

Адаптивная форма поиска отелей на сайте

Если у вас стоят формы, проверьте их прямо сейчас — наверняка многое станет ясно 🙂

2. Прописывайте направления сразу в формы

Не ленитесь! Если вы просто возьмете код формы в партнерской программе и вставите в статью без каких-либо изменений, работать он будет в 10 раз хуже, чем с изменениями. Посмотрите внимательно инструкцию к коду и вы увидите, что можно заранее установить название направлений, даты заезда, вылета и многое другое.

Вот так должна выглядеть форма, если статья о Пхукете:

Форма продажи авиабилетов и заработка на них

Сделать это можно как вручную, через код формы, так и непосредственно в редакторе виджетов TravelPayouts.

3. Экспериментируйте с цветами

Подумаем о психологии рядового пользователя, начинающего самостоятельного путешественника. Человек собирается поехать, скажем в Таиланд и начинает изучать материалы по этому вопросу. Ищет отели, смотрит отзывы, изучает цены на авиабилеты, смотрит какие рейсы лучше, какие хуже и тп. И везде, везде, на всех сайтах, он видит одно и тоже — одинаковые формы заказа билетов от Aviasales, одинаковые баннеры и блоки, которые есть по умолчанию в партнерских программах и со временем он перестает их замечать, а равно как и покупать что-либо по ним.

Это непреложный факт, с которым хорошо знакомы владельцы раскрученных форумов — там постоянная аудитория вообще не замечает рекламу и заработка с нее практически нет, если только не использовать другие, более углубленные, персонализированные способы.

Решение: кастомизируйте цвета, размеры, шрифты там, где это возможно. Используйте сторонние плагины для партнерских программ, которые позволяют более гибко настраивать внешний вид элементов, проводить их аналитику и получать больше всего продаж.

4. Сторонние плагины и решения

Убедившись в низкой эффективности стандартных решений и подходов, я задумался над разработкой собственного плагина для WordPress, используя который, можно максимально эффективно монетизировать аудиторию туристических проектов. Это и положило начало нашему плагину BestFly.

Плагин BestFly 1.0 - виджет

Сначала были созданы блоки для сайдбара, которые позволяют разместить готовые виджеты с авиабилетами. При правильной настройке можно добиться максимальной их видимости и как следствие — получать максимум переходов на партнерскую программу. Ниже привожу видео о BestFly 1.0, как эффективно использовать виджеты для сайдбара.

BestFly 2.0

Позже решили пойти еще дальше и добавили виджеты, которые можно встраивать прямо в статьи, сразу в 2-х вариантах: текстовый (ссылки) и тизеры.

BestFly 2.0 - тизерный блок

Цены обновляются автоматически, поэтому на сайте всегда актуальный ценник на авиабилеты.

Best Fly 2.0 текстовый виджет

Сделали генератор шорткодов, посредством которых виджеты можно пристроить в любую статейку.

Плагин BestFly 2.0 для WordPress

Нужно заметить — число переходов на партнерку сразу увеличилось в раза 3-4. А вот и первые конверсии:

Заработок на BestFly 2.0

Используя аналитику — определяем, что продажи были именно с subid виджета, который расположен в сайдбаре, именно такой маркер был мной задан для него.

Как заработать на продаже авиабилетов и сколько

Также отдельные маркеры заданы для каждого виджета в статьях, что позволяет максимально четко узнать откуда продажа. Более того, на каждый виджет, каждый тизер, каждую ссылку задано свое событие для Google Analytics.

Аналитика по событиям

По предварительным тестам — конверсия этих виджетов примерно 2.5-3%.

Конверсии по продажам авиабилетов

Конечно посещаемость моего проекта слишком низкая, чтобы сделать какие-то выводы, детально протестировать плагин, поиграться с цветами элементов и тем самым увеличить конверсию. Ниже привожу видео по второй версии.

Видео: BestFly 2.0

Скачать плагин можно здесь.

Так что в итоге?

Весь смысл можно выразить в одном слове — уникальность. Или, если хотите, в двух — индивидуальный подход.

Как заработать на продаже авиабилетов

Кастомизируйте, экспериментируйте с цветами, используйте аналитику и все будет 😉 Если статья была вам полезна, жмите на кнопочки ниже.

Зарегистрироваться и начать зарабатывать

Оставить комментарий

avatar
  Подписаться  
Уведомление о

Похожие статьи

Вверх