Posted

How to optimize headings in WordPress

Optimization of headings (categories) in WordPress is quite important and necessary step, like opening them for indexing. If you still do not know — in headings are often behavioral factor is very high, allowing them to top search engines for your desired keywords. Unfortunately often webmasters simply do not understand the value of the data sections and close them for indexing in robots.txt or using special plugins.

How to optimize headings?

Below I will give a plan of action, and only then, we will focus in detail on each point.

  1. Optimized meta data (Title and Description)
  2. Create a separate template for headings
  3. Create unique sidebar
  4. Optimization of the text on the page heading
  5. Comments in this category

It is worth noting that paragraph 5 is not required, but in some cases it can be used. Item 3 is very desirable for each category, as it would be great to diversify the content + opens up opportunities for linking and optimization.

In the beauty category?

The main advantage of dynamic content. Think about it: if you created a page and optimized it for a particular query, it almost always remains to be what it has been created. Yes, there can be comments, high behavioral factors, but if it does not refresh the content on it will always be exactly the way you wrote it immediately. This is certainly good, but in the case of rubrics on the website, this information will constantly change, which in turn:

  • Makes enter users from bookmarking this section;
  • "Lure" search bots and makes them increasingly to come into this category;
  • Gives lots of external links if the content category is really worthwhile.

Getting started on optimization

1. Tags Title and Description

These meta tags — the most important elements of the optimization section on the website. It's convenient to register via the plugin Category SEO Meta Tags. There are very simple — install the plugin and in the settings column write tags like this:

optimize headings in WordPress

If you have any difficulty, you can read more details in the article:

how to create a coupon site with WordPress

where I talked in detail how to configure this plugin.

2. Create a separate template for headings

This is perhaps the most interesting and technical section. To create an individual template for any category, you can go two ways: just copy the template file and add a number of headings, either through creating a separate page template to it. Now let us understand how to do it.

So, go on FTP and just create a double file category.php by adding his name to a numeric value, the ID of the rubric. Take this value in the admin site. To do this, simply go to the "Entry — Categories" and direct the mouse on the item "Edit" under the correct headings.

Optimization of categories in WordPress

This ID and need to enter in this way: category-8.php and that's all! You can now make any changes to this file and they will affect only one section needs us.

3. Create a separate sidebar

Just take and copy the existing theme sidebar.php, rename, for example sidebar-cat8.php. Now you can manually add any widgets, text, frames, everything that your heart desires. Do not forget also to edit the file category-8.php to "cling" this new sidebar. To do this, we find in this template function, which is responsible for connecting sidebars and just change it to this.

Optimize sidebar on WordPress

Note: in quotation marks indicates the name that comes after the dash in the file name of our sidebar. Of course it can be arbitrary, but must match in both cases.

4. Added text above the main content

You can add any optimization text both above and below the main content. For this you just need to find the loop that outputs the records in the template and add above it "include" the desired text file.

WP_Themes_Custom

Of course the file itself yd8.php need to create and put our optimized content.

As for the text itself — don't get too overused keywords, write simple and tasteful. Add a picture and video which will be handy in this section and will force the user to read the content.

If you want to add the same image block with the text and below the main content. Can also use heading tags (H1-H6), but I recommend to check which are already available at the moment, that has not turned out "porridge", which will lead your website filter PS 🙂 .

5. Comments in category

This method is rarely used and probably in vain. Comments definitely increase the loyalty of audiences on the website and in some cases, you can use comments in the headings. This will give an even better behavioural factors and increase the trust website in the eyes of users.

At first glance, to add comments are just adding to our category-8.php corresponding function:

Optimization of headings on WordPress

However, this method does not work and here comes comes to help option number 2, which I mentioned in the beginning of the article — the conclusion category on WordPress through the creation of individual pages, but this topic is for the next article 🙂

2 Comments.

  1. Svetlana

    Good day Alex, Tell me about plugin Category SEO Meta Tags. who is the author of the plugin ? Just a few of the plugins in WordPress panel )

    1. Beprofy

      Hello. Do not know who the author is, this guide was written 6 years ago, since then things have become easier, in the General lack of Yoast SEO.

Add review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как оптимизировать рубрики на WordPress

Оптимизация рубрик (категорий) на WordPress — это вполне важный и нужный шаг, равно как и открытие их для индексирования. Если вы еще не в курсе — именно в рубриках зачастую поведенческий фактор очень высок, что позволяет выводить их в топ поисковых систем по нужным запросам. К сожалению зачастую вебмастеры просто не понимают всей ценности данных разделов и вообще закрывают их для индексирования в robots.txt или используя специальные плагины.

Как оптимизировать рубрики?

Ниже я приведу план действий, а уже дальше мы остановимся детально на каждом пункте.

  1. Оптимизация мета-данных (Title и Description)
  2. Создание отдельного шаблона для рубрики
  3. Создание уникального сайдбара
  4. Оптимизация текстов на странице рубрики
  5. Вывод комментариев в этой категории

Сразу стоит отметить, что пункт 5 не обязателен, но в некоторых случаях его можно использовать. Пункт 3 сделать желательно для каждой категории, так как он будет здорово разнообразить контент + открывает широкие возможности для перелинковки и оптимизации.

В чем прелесть категорий на сайте?

Основной плюс — динамический контент. Задумайтесь: если вы создали страницу и оптимизировали ее под определенный запрос, то она практически навсегда остается такой, какой вы ее создали. Да там могут быть комментарии, высокие поведенческие факторы, но если ее не обновлять, то контент на ней всегда будет именно таким, каким вы его написали сразу. Это конечно хорошо, но в случае с рубриками на сайте, эта информация будет постоянно меняться, что в свою очередь:

  • Заставляет заходить пользователей из закладок на этот раздел;
  • «Прикармливает» поисковых ботов и заставляет их все чаще и чаще приходить на эту рубрику;
  • Дает много внешних ссылок, если контент в категории действительно стоящий.

Приступаем к оптимизации

1. Теги Title и Description

Эти мета-теги — важнейшие элементы оптимизации раздела на сайте. Удобней всего их прописать через плагин Category SEO Meta Tags. Там все предельно просто — устанавливаем сам плагин и в настройках рубрики прописываем теги вот так:

оптимизировать рубрики на WordPress

Если возникли сложности, можете почитать подробней в статье:

как создать купонный сайт на WordPress

где я детально рассказывал как настроить этот плагин.

2. Создание отдельного шаблона для рубрики

Это пожалуй самая интересная и техническая часть. Для создания индивидуального шаблона для любой категории можно пойти двумя путями: просто скопировать файл шаблона и добавить номер рубрики, либо через создание отдельной страницы и шаблона к ней. Теперь же давайте детально разберемся как это делать.

Итак, заходим на FTP и просто создаем дубль файла category.php, добавив в его имя числовое значение ID нужной рубрики. Взять это значение можно в админке сайта. Для этого просто переходим в «Записи — Рубрики» и наводим мышкой на пункт «Изменить» под названием нужной рубрики.

Оптимизация категорий на вордпресс

Вот этот ID и нужно вписать таким образом: category-8.php и все! Теперь можно вносить любые изменения в этом файле и они затронут только один, нужный нам раздел.

3. Создаем отдельный сайдбар

Просто берем и копируем существующий в теме sidebar.php, переименовываем, например так sidebar-cat8.php. Теперь можете вручную добавлять в него совершенно любые виджеты, тексты, фреймы, да все что душе угодно. Не забываем также подправить файл category-8.php, чтобы «цеплялся» именно этот, новый сайдбар. Для этого находим в этом шаблоне функцию, которая отвечает за подключение сайдбаров и просто меняем ее на эту.

Оптимизируем сайдбар на WordPress

Замечание: в кавычках указано имя, которое идет после тире в названии файла нашего сайдбара. Разумеется оно может быть произвольным, но должно совпадать в обоих случаях.

4. Добавляем текст над основным контентом

Вы можете добавить любой оптимизирующий текст как над, так и под основным контентом. Для этого нужно просто найти сам цикл, который выводит записи в шаблоне и добавить выше него «инклуд» нужного файла с текстом.

WP_Themes_Custom

Разумеется сам файл yd8.php нужно заранее создать и поместить туда наш оптимизированный контент.

Что касается самого текста — не стоит слишком злоупотреблять ключевыми словам, пишите просто и со вкусом. Добавьте картинку и видео, которое будет как нельзя кстати именно в этом разделе и заставит пользователя читать контент.

Если хотите, можете добавить аналогичным образом блок с текстом и под основным контентом. Также можете использовать теги заголовков (H1-H6), только рекомендую проверить какие уже имеются на данный момент, дабы не получилось «каши», которая приведет ваш сайт под фильтр ПС 🙂 .

5. Вывод комментариев в категории

Данный метод мало кто использует и наверное зря. Комментарии однозначно повышают лояльность аудитории на сайте и в некоторых случаях можно использовать комментирование в рубриках. Это даст еще лучшие поведенческие факторы и повысит траст сайта в глазах пользователей.

На первый взгляд, добавить комментарии очень просто, добавив в наш category-8.php соответствующую функцию:

Оптимизация рубрик на WordPress

Однако метод этот не работает и тут приходит на помощь приходит вариант номер 2, о котором я упоминал вначале статьи — вывод категории на WordPress через создание отдельной страницы, но это тема уже для следующей статьи 🙂

Оставить комментарий

avatar
  Подписаться  
Уведомление о

Похожие статьи

Вверх